alumni section image

Thornton Alumni Association

Board of Directors

The USC Thornton School of Music Alumni Association was founded to support the core values of the music profession and the mission of the USC Thornton School of Music by promoting the success and development of its alumni and current students through collaboration, social networking, professional development, and service.

The Association is governed by a Board of Directors, including elected, appointed and ex-officio officers. The Board for 2013-2014 consists of:

Teveya Dovbish ’98, MBA ’07 President & Representative to the USC Alumni Association Board of Governors
Alexandria Coronado MMEd ’95, DMA ’00 Vice President
Michelle Maestas Simonsen ’06 Treasurer
Sara Hiner, ’06 Secretary
Hannah Goodman ’13 Young Alumni Representative
Kent Kornmeyer MM ’88
Gina Luciani MM ‘13
Megan Saboura ’09
Nick Stoubis, ’97, MM ’00
Daniel Weidlein ’12
Austin Wintory ’07

Ex-Officio Members
Bruce Juell, USC Thornton Board of Governors Representative
Wendy Gragg, USC Thornton Staff Representative

All Thornton School of Music alumni are encouraged to participate in the work of the Association by volunteering to serve on an involvement committee. Please let us know of your interest by calling (213) 821-1664 or by sending an email to