USC Thornton Percussion Ensemble

Utilizing a wide range of percussion instruments, from the standard to the exotic, the USC Thornton Percussion Ensemble, directed by Joseph Pereira, presents a diverse range of musical styles. The group has premiered many new works and has had music composed specifically for it by artists such as Michael Abels, Frederick Lesemann and Erica Muhl.