Contact

Administrative Offices

Office of the Dean

MUS 402
(213) 740-5389
music.dean@usc.edu

Dr. Robert Cutietta, dean
Susan M. Lopez, associate dean
for administration and finance
Donald Crockett, assistant dean for faculty affairs
Brian Head, assistant dean for curriculum

Office of Admission

TMC 200
(213) 740-8986
fax (213) 740-8995
uscmusic@usc.edu

Phillip M. Placenti, assistant dean for admission & student affairs

Office of Student Affairs

TMC 200
(213) 740-4721
fax (213) 740-5950
thornton.studentaffairs@usc.edu

Phillip M. Placenti, assistant dean for admission & student affairs

Office of Advancement & Alumni Relations

MUS 408
(213) 740-6474
phoenix.delgado@usc.edu

A. Phoenix Delgado, associate dean for advancement

Office of Communications

MUS 410
(213) 740-3229
calbi@usc.edu

Evan Calbi, director of communications

Office of Music Operations

BMH 101
(213) 740-6444
music.operations@usc.edu

Jeff De Caen, associate dean for operations, technology, and construction

Orchestra Office

UUC G12
(213) 740-3132
mbasak@usc.edu

Michael Basak, orchestra manager

 


 

Academic Departments

Choral Music

MUS 416
(213) 821-5756
uschoral@usc.edu

Jo-Michael Scheibe, chair
Woody Gatewood, coordinator

Classical Guitar

RHM 112
(213) 740-7399
classical.guitar@usc.edu

Scott Tennant, chair
Jieun Park, coordinator

Composition

MUS 308
(213) 740-7416
lacross@usc.edu

Donald Crockett, chair
Gordon Lacross, coordinator

Conducting

MUS 308
(213) 740-7416
lacross@usc.edu

Larry Livingston, chair
Gordon Lacross, coordinator

Early Music Performance

UGW 125
(213) 821-6052
earlymusic@usc.edu

Adam Gilbert, director
Gordon Lacross, coordinator

Jazz Studies

TMC 118
(213) 740-3224
contemporary.music@usc.edu

Jason Goldman, chair
Jullanar Gamboa, coordinator

Keyboard Studies

RHM 112
(213) 740-7703
classical@usc.edu

Alan Smith, chair
Kyle Shafiee, coordinator

Keyboard Collaborative Arts

RHM 112
(213) 740-7703
classical@usc.edu

Alan L. Smith, chair
Kyle Shafiee, coordinator

Music Industry

TMC 118
(213) 740-3224
Jessica.Patterson@usc.edu

Michael Garcia, chair
Jessica Patterson, coordinator

Music Technology

TMC 118
(213) 740-3224
contemporary.music@usc.edu

Richard Schmunk, chair
Patrick Gilbride, coordinator

Musicology

MUS 308
(213) 740-7416
lacross@usc.edu

Bruce Brown, chair
Gordon Lacross, coordinator

Music Teaching & Learning

MUS 317
(213) 740‑3129
mtal@usc.edu

Beatriz Ilari, chair
Christian Chico, coordinator

Organ Studies

RHM 112
(213) 740-7703
classical@usc.edu

Ladd Thomas, chair
Kyle Shafiee, coordinator

Polish Music Center

STO 120
(213) 740-9369
polmusic@usc.edu

Marek Zebrowski, director

Popular Music

TMC 118
(213) 740-3224
contemporary.music@usc.edu

Patrice Rushen, chair
Aeriel Scott, coordinator

Screen Scoring

MUS 305
(213) 740-3224
contemporary.music@usc.edu

Daniel Carlin, chair
Patrick Gilbride, coordinator

Strings

RHM 112
(213) 740-7704
classical@usc.edu

Ralph Kirshbaum, chair
Jieun Park, coordinator

Studio Guitar

TMC 118
(213) 740-3224
contemporary.music@usc.edu

Nick Stoubis, chair
Aeriel Scott, coordinator

Vocal Arts & Opera

RHM 112
(213) 740-7704
classical@usc.edu

Lisa Sylvester, chair
Kyle Shafiee, coordinator
Damien Elwood, opera coordinator

Winds & Percussion

MUS 308
(213) 740-7416
lacross@usc.edu

Joel Timm, chair
Gordon Lacross, coordinator

 


 

Mailing Address:

Department Name
USC Thornton School of Music
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0851

 


 

Building Codes:

MUS is the Raubenheimer Music Faculty Building
RHM is the Virginia Ramo Hall of Music
UUC is the United University Church
BMH is Booth Memorial Hall
STO is Stonier Hall
TMC is The Music Complex