USC Thornton Wind Ensemble: Old & New

all events

H. Robert Reynolds and Sharon Lavery lead the USC Thornton Wind Ensemble in a radiant journey from the 19th century through today, featuring music by Dvoƙák, Mahler, Stravinsky, Joan Tower, and Thornton alumnus Zhou Tian.    

Joan Tower – Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman, No. 2
Igor Stravinsky – Octet 
Gustav Mahler – Um Mitternacht
Antonin Dvorak – Serenade, Op. 44
Zhou Tian – Petals of Fire

Upcoming Events

see all