USC Thornton Wind Ensemble

all events

H. Robert Reynolds and Sharon Lavery lead the USC Thornton Wind Ensemble in a diverse program that features a celebration of the 25th-anniversary of Blue Shades by Composition faculty member Frank Ticheli.

The evening also includes Zhou Tian's Seeker's Scherzo, Bach's My Soul Longeth to Depart in Peace and Little Fugue, Holst's Suite No. 1, and Schoenberg's Theme and Variations.

Zhou Tian – Seeker’s Scherzo
J. S. Bach – My Soul Longeth to Depart in Peace and Little Fugue in G Minor
Gustav Holst – Suite No. 1 in Eb
Arnold Schoenberg – Theme and Variations, Op. 43a
Frank Ticheli – Blue Shades, 25th Anniversary Edition

Upcoming Events

see all